Inclusion of Fundamental Rights :

The Indian Constitution has accorded certain fundamental rights to the Indian citizens. At present, such rights are six in number. There six rights are- 1. Right to Equality. 2. Right to Freedom. 3. Right against Exploitation. 4. Right to Freedom of Religions. 5. Right to culture and Education. 6. Right Constitutional Remedies. These rights cannot be infringed by the Union (central) government or by the state (provincial) government unless there is promulgation of Emergency in the country. The Constitution has empowered the Judiciary to take punitive measures against the infringement of these rights. The fundamental rights are applicable only to the Indian citizens. The Parliament or the state Assembly cannot pass any law which leads to the infringement of these rights.